Donald DeVirgeles Scholarship Winners Announced

college scholarship money

Supporting the region’s students

Every year, Adirondack Regional supports a group of talented high school seniors with college scholarships. This year, we offered $6,000 in scholarships to 10 students from Clinton, Franklin, Essex, and St. Lawrence counties, each of whom has demonstrated academic success, financial need, and community or extracurricular involvement.

2021 Scholarship Winners:

  • Madeline Brown (Massena), Massena Central High School.
  • Jay Christopher-Gagnon (Tupper Lake), Tupper Lake High School.
  • Emma Crowningshield (Port Kent), Ausable Valley High School.
  • Haley Dennis (Tupper Lake), Tupper Lake High School.
  • Lauren Duchscherer (Massena), Massena Central High School.
  • Jamie Everritt (Bloomingdale), Saranac Lake High School.
  • Angelena Fay (Saranac), Saranac High School.
  • Bryn Reynolds (Peru), Peru Central High School.
  • Samantha Rose Higgins (Tupper Lake), Tupper Lake High School.
  • David Scovil II (Norwood), Norwood-Norfolk Central High School.

We’re especially proud to support the educational aspirations of students from rural and underserved areas. Too often, students with potential miss out on the chance to maximize their opportunities simply because they don’t have the resources to capitalize on them.

Congratulations to each of these bright students, and best of luck!

Read more about the Donald DeVirgeles Memorial Scholarship.